Home » Art'B&B » Workshop
Workshop

VILLA THALASSA ART’ B&B
is organizing a 4 days workshop devoted to Art and Painting

Elisabeth Tholey www.elisabeththoley.com painter and owner of VILLA THALASSA ART’ B&B in Le Lavandou, is delighted to open her house and share 4 days devoted to Art and Painting, together with her friend Emelie Jegerings www.emeliejegerings.nl famous Dutch artist.

This workshop will take place in an exceptional and inspiring setting, on the Villa Thalassa terraces with a stunning view on the St-Clair bay, witness of neo-impressionism with the painters Henri-Edmond Cross and Theo Van Rysselberghe. These painters, who lived in St-Clair, did immortalize and romanticize the landscapes of the region in many of their pictorial works.

The "plein-air" concept will lead you to catch the light of the Mediterranean place in the spirit of these famous artists, and especially their precursor Paul Cézanne who lived and painted the close Provence.

Elisabeth and Emelie have a lot of experience with various art techniques. During the workshop you are free to work with oil paint or acrylic paint. You will also discover and experiment the very special natural pigments coming from the Luberon ochre mines.

And last but not least Elisabeth and Emelie will make you live the unique experience to paint at sunrise on the beach!


You are very welcome in one of the Villa Thalassa B&B bedroom, low season price will be offered to the workshop participants. But it is also possible to find an accommodation in the area.

Date : From May 22nd until May 25th 2019
En français, in English, in het Nederlands

Costs : 500 euros per person (trip and accommodation not included)
This price includes :
- 3 workshop days (3 sessions of 4 hours), material included,
free painting possible the rest of the day
- 3 midday meal and a BBQ
- 1 day trip to an art museum and/or exhibition
  For more information about booking and accommodation, please contact :

Elisabeth
contact@villathalassa-lavandou.fr
www.villathalassa-lavandou.fr
Tel. +33 6 49 98 23 18

Emelie
info@emeliejegerings.nl
www.emeliejegerings.nl
Tel. +31 6 47 95 27 82

Art Workshop in South of France Oil Painting

Présentation » Art'B&B » Atelier peinture
Workshop

VILLA THALASSA ART’ B&B
organise un atelier de 4 journées dédiées à l’Art et à la Peinture

Elisabeth Tholey, www.elisabeththoley.com artiste peintre et propriétaire de VILLA THALASSA ART’ B&B au Lavandou, est heureuse de vous ouvrir ses portes pour un atelier de 4 journées dédiées à l’Art et à la Peinture en collaboration avec son amie Emelie Jegerings www.emeliejegerings.nl artiste peintre néerlandaise de renom.

Cet atelier découverte aura lieu dans un endroit unique et inspirant, sur les terrasses de la Villa Thalassa avec vue imprenable sur la baie de St-Clair, témoin historique de la naissance du néo-impressionnisme avec les peintres Henri-Edmond Cross et Theo Van Rysselberghe. Ces peintres, qui ont habité à St-Clair, ont immortalisé et idéalisé les paysages de la région dans de nombreuses oeuvres picturales.

Ce concept d'atelier sur le motif (plein-air) vous amènera à capturer la lumière de ce lieu typiquement méditerranéen dans l'esprit de ces artistes célèbres, et particulièrement leur précurseur Paul Cézanne qui a vécu et peint la Provence toute proche.

Elisabeth et Emelie ont toutes deux l'expérience de différentes techniques picturales. Durant cet atelier vous aurez la liberté de peindre à l'huile ou à l'acrylique. Vous découvrirez aussi et expérimenterez une technique d’utilisation très spéciale des fameux pigments naturels provenant des mines d’ocre du Luberon.

Enfin Elisabeth et Emelie vous feront partager l'expérience unique de peindre au lever du soleil sur la plage !


Vous pourrez séjourner dans l’une des chambres de la Villa Thalassa, où le tarif basse saison sera offert aux participants de l’atelier. Mais il est également possible de trouver un logement à proximité.

Date : du 26 au 29 septembre 2018 
En français, in English, in het Nederlands

Coût : 500 euros par personne (voyage et hébergement sur place non compris)
Ce prix comprend :
- 3 journées de stages (soit 3 sessions de 4 heures), matériel inclus, peinture libre le reste de la journée
- 3 repas et un barbecue
- 1 journée d’excursion au musée de l'Annonciade à St-Tropez

Pour plus d’information sur la réservation et l’hébergement, contacter : 

Elisabeth
contact@villathalassa-lavandou.fr
www.villathalassa-lavandou.fr
Tel. +33 6 49 98 23 18

Emelie
info@emeliejegerings.nl
www.emeliejegerings.nl
Tel. +31 6 47 95 27 82